Monotony on the Western Front sets in, only for it to be shattered by the arrival of Edward Warren, Jack’s villainous father. Within days, Edward seeks to weaken and destroy the friendships 16-year-old Danny Keeton has built with his family and friends.
On the Western Front Danny discovers the class system and an obsession with reaching the upper echelons of British society is alive and well. Edward ropes him into a deadly game that could cost him everything he’s managed to hold together so far.
As Danny tries to manage Edward and his long distance relationship with his girlfriend Coralie, the bombs and the shrapnel seem to be getting too close to comfort.
Will the last big push on the Somme of 1916 be Danny’s final ever push?
Other books in the War Years series:
1914 (The War Years Book 1)
1915 (The War Years Book 2)
Remember to check out my original Made in Yorkshire series, where you can meet the offspring of many of the characters featured here. It all starts with 1964 (Made in Yorkshire Book 1), which you can own today!



Keine Bewertung


Kein Eintrag